Songs of Life

Today I’m writing for Five Minute Friday, where we write flat out for five minutes, unedited, on a one-word prompt.  Join the fun with your own post or just read what others have done with their 300 seconds. Check it out athttp://lisajobaker.com/category/five-minute-friday/  Today’s word is Song.

1982:  Rockabye baby, in the tree top …

1984:  Itsy bitsy spider went up the water spout …

1988:  If you’re happy and you know it clap your hands …

1990:  Make new friends, but keep the old …

1992:  John Jacob Jingleheimer Schmidt …

1995:  The fart song …

1997:  Too loud unintelligible lyrics …

2000:  Pomp and Circumstance

2004: SteveMillerBandPeterFramptonStyxOhmygoshhe’sfinallylisteningtogoodmusic!

2008: Anything but country

2013:  Here comes the Bride.

Brett and Chelsea

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Songs of Life

  1. Joy Lenton says:

    A life in song. Love it! I guess that’s the happy couple pictured here? Hope all goes well for tomorrow. Blessings 🙂 xx

  2. Julie Sunne says:

    Creative idea. I need to attempt this sometime. Blessings on your wedding and for your new life together.

    • Susan says:

      Thanks,Julie. It’s actually my son getting married. Tomorrow! My baby. I can hardly believe it. Where did the years go? Thanks for coming by.

  3. Robin says:

    Oh my gosh. That really choked me up for some reason. I started crying as I read it to Randy. Blessings this weekend – wish I could be there!

Leave a Reply

